BookMooch is now back up

September 15, 2007

Happy Book
BookMooch is now back up and working.

It might be a little slow, due to pent up demand from being down for a few days.

Thanks again to all you moochers for your loving & supporting emails these past few days. They really helped keep me thinking positively when things were going badly.

-john

18 Responses to “BookMooch is now back up”

  1. Michael said

    John, thank you so much. Your hard work and dedication to this idea are remarkable, and my wife and I have really enjoyed the wonderful community you have created here. As a long-time programmer and ex-sysadmin, I know very well the pressure and pain of having to perform hardcore data recovery in the face of a long, unexpected downtime, and I think you handled the whole affair with grace and aplomb.

    Hats off to you, Mr. Buckman!

  2. Cheryl said

    Thanks for your hard work! I appreciate this site so much. I have worked in tech support, so I have some idea of the pressure that yawns before you with unknown amounts of work and time before things get fixed, and the danger of fixing things incorrectly and making things worse. I appreciate your efforts, and appreciate the community that has grown around this awesome idea of simply trading books.

  3. Caitie said

    Yay! Very exciting to see Bookmooch up and running again! Thanks for all your hard work the last few days, John! πŸ™‚

  4. Dale said

    Great to have the site back up! Any idea why over half of my wishlist is missing? Not a big deal – I can add them all again, lol. Thanks for all your hard work and dedication.

  5. George said

    Hi John I know you’ve worked hard and we all appreciate it im sorry to bother you with this but I am not sure who I am supposed to contact:

    my account is back up but the all important pending page and anything that relates to it is inaccesible and gives a “Server Error” page.

    I am new to bookmooch (about a month) so I do not know what to do in this situation. Do I just wait it out? will it be back to normal? I am not sure who I am supposed to contact either!

    http://www.bookmooch.com/m/pending/mysticlibrary

  6. Esther said

    Thank you so so very much!!

  7. Adobe said

    Thanks so much for all your hard work!

  8. Brenda said

    Thanks so much for Bookmooch! As a homeschooling family, this program allows us to give our children a good classical education without spending a fortune.

    It was a brilliant idea in the first place, and the best part is your commitment to keeping it free.

    Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!!!!!

  9. Lesley said

    Thanks again for all your hard work – Now about a PayPal link – so we can give you a tip!! Please let us help.

  10. George said

    oops I wrote too soon -I just found ‘tech support’ link. Sorry about that I really am that new!

    John thank you for your Herculean effort to bring BM online again. I hope you get some r and r now.

  11. Thanks, John! Your attention and devotion to this are much appreciated!

  12. Vickie said

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! This is a fantastic website, and very much appreciated πŸ™‚
    (Hope you can get a vacation after this *LOL* )

  13. Milan said

    Thank you John for all work!
    zzz

  14. Anne said

    Smooches to John. Thank you!

  15. Becky said

    Thanks! Do you know when the forums will be back up? They’re no longer listed on the “About BookMooch” page.

  16. treehugger said

    Yay John! Thanks for your dedication to the cause. — Cary

  17. Karen said

    Thanks so much for all your work πŸ™‚

  18. Amber said

    I don’t know how to say thank you, John. I was beginning to show withdrawal symptoms, like purchasing a paperback at Borders. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

